Channel Tab

Introduction

Channel represents your brands’ personal space within the Loving My Customers. It holds all your engagements and content for your users to see, like your brand name, brand logo, banners, coupons, promos, messages, etc.  Through channel, you can engage Loving My Customers end users using the engagements available inside your partnership package.

  • End users of the system can follow and interact with the content of your channel
  • You can engage end users through your channel(s)

On your channel page, end users can access all active engagements that you have created. You can manage the channel engagements, manage your channel look & feel, reorder sections in your channel, etc.

In addition, on your channel end users can:

  • access all messages sent to them by you, and if you enable it, to send their response back to you 
  • access their personal QR code (use it to redeem coupons and earn points from your loyalties)
  • unfollow your channel, invite to follow your channel or disable notifications

Create a Channel

Step 1 – Basic info

Name

Enter the name of your channel. A name can have a maximum of 80 characters. End users will be able to find your channel based on your channel name.

Description

Write the description of your channel (maximum 2000 characters). End users will be able to preview description of your channel before they decide if they want to follow your channel.

Describe your brand and what the end users can expect from this channel, mention your engagements (e.g. if you plan to give away free products, discounts and your loyalty programs), working hours, promotions, etc.

Welcome message

Enter the message end users will receive inside the chat thread of your channel once they follow it. This field is optional.

If you have other messages scheduled for new followers, a welcome message will always be shown as the first inside the chat thread and then the other messages as they come.

Locations

Select the locations you would like to connect with this channel (e.g. store locations). The list shows only locations created by you (check section 6.5. to see how to create locations). You can always add new locations to the channel through edit channel mode.

Your location(s) are displayed on the bottom of your channel next to the social links and your website URL.

Channel tags

Select tags that will enable end users to easily find your channel.

Channel icon

Add icon image for your channel. This is the logo for your channel (e.g. your brand logo).

Banner / Spotlight

Upload and attach up to 3 banners to your channel.

Neither the logo nor the channel banner will be visible to end-users.


Step 2- External links 

Telephone number 

From this page, you will also have the option to add your phone number which end users will be able to use if they have an additional question about your channel.

External links 

Include social media links to your social pages or URL so end users can visit your website. You can change this at any time through editing channel.


Step 3- Restrictions

Set age restriction

Use this field to specify if you channel will post content that should be available to certain age group. Enter age and users will be asked to confirm that they are of the right age to follow this channel.

Notice: have in mind that we will always display warning question to the users who have submitted their age (even if we know they are older or younger than the requested age). By accepting, they will follow your channel.

See below example of a screen from an age-restricted channel being shown to the end user.

Terms & conditions

Paste URL address of your channel terms and conditions and we will show it when users try to follow your channel as shown above.


Step 4 – Preview

The last step of channel creation wizard shows inputs for your channel. Besides preview, here you can also set a test group that will preview your channel before it goes live. You will be required to provide test phone numbers that will have the opportunity to see your test channel using regular end-user application.

Click Create to finish channel setup and save your channel. Once created dialogue will pop up with a choice to Publish your channel and immediately make channel accessible to the end users, you can skip publishing and channel will be saved so you can edit or publish it later.

 

Unpublish Channel

When you create a channel, and the channel becomes active, option Unpublish appears. This option allows you to temporarily disable your channel and make it unavailable to the users. Once disabled, a channel can be re-enabled by pressing Publish button. During disabled status, all coupons inside your channel will be unavailable to the end-users.

Notice: If you have selected a package with the limited number of channels and the same number of chats and you decide to unpublish one of your channels and wish to create a new one, you will have to disable the chat of unpublished channel so that you can enable a chat of the new one.

Example: You have selected a package with 5 Channels and 5 Chats. You create those channels and decide to unpublish one so that you can create a new one. Once you have created a new channel you will not be able to enable a chat because the chat of the previous, unpublished channel is still enabled and you have reached the limited number of chats from your current package. To avoid this, before unpublishing a channel, first go back and disable the chat, then unpublish the channel. 

Navigation buttons

During the entire process of creating your channel, you have multiple options displayed that help you navigate and change the status of your channel:

  • Save – saves data that is entered to that moment
  • Back – move to the previous step in the channel creation wizard
  • Next – move to the next step in the channel creation wizard
  • “←” (back arrow) – this option returns you to the main menu and disregards all changes.

Notice: channel can be deleted only in the draft stage. Once deleted, channel disappears from your list of channels.

When a channel becomes active, option Unpublish appears in the top right corner. Unpublish allows you to temporarily disable your channel and make it unavailable for the end users. Once disabled, a channel can be re-enabled by pressing Publish button. During disabled status, engagements within the channel will be unavailable to the end users.

Manage Channels

To manage and edit channel, go to Channels tab and tap on the channel you would like to manage/edit. Besides the info tab of the channel, you can also view engagements tab.

Tap on the edit channel on the top right-hand corner to change channel properties (e.g. welcome message, age restriction, links, etc.).

Once in edit mode, you will go through the same steps as you did for making your channel. While in edit mode you will have the ‘publish’ or ‘unpublish option in the top right corner. Just tap and confirm this option to change the visibility of your channel.


Channel QR

On Info tab you can also view and show your channel QR code for following. Just tap on the QR icon in a top right-hand corner of Channels info tab and your code will be displayed. Once displayed you can also share it and even print QR for display.

Change order of engagements

To reorder engagement order within your channel, go to your channel page in Loving My Customers app and tap on the channel you wish. Within the info tab, you will see cards with engagements within your channel.

To reorder engagements, tap and hold the engagement you want to reorder and move it on the place you wish.

Once finished tap back and Save changes to complete the reorder.