During the entire process of creating a promo, you have multiple options displayed on the bottom of the wizard that help you navigate and change the status of your promo:
- Back – move to the previous step in the promo creation wizard
- Next – move to the next step in the promo creation wizard
- Save – save promo as a draft and exit promo creation wizard
- “←” (back arrow) – this option returns you to the main menu and disregards all changes.
Notice 1: promo can be deleted only in a draft or pending approval stage. Once deleted, promo disappears from your list of promos.
When you reach the last step Create option appears (in edit mode). Create option makes your promo active or scheduled depending on the start date and time you chose or pending approval if you had selected broadcast to all app users.
Once promo becomes active, option Disable appears. Disable allows you to temporarily disable your promo and make it unavailable for the end users. Once disabled, promo can be re-enabled by pressing the Enable button.
Notice 2: promo is automatically moved to status finished once promo reaches end date. Finished promos are displayed in your list of all promos.