How to communicate with your end users
First, you must take unanswered conversation by sending your first message to the end user.
Once you take conversation, conversation status changes to Active and your name is being shown as the owner of that conversation (visible to you and your customer care agents on web and partner admin apps).
If the conversation you want to take has been already taken by one of the other agents, you will receive a warning as shown below. By clicking on Yes, you will overtake conversation.
While you are having a chat conversation with your followers, you can preview their engagement history (see what coupons they have redeemed, if they earned points recently, received messages, etc.) by a simple click on the icon located at the top right-hand corner.
Send an engagement that is available for the end user by clicking on the icon next to the message input field.